About

I am a newly 30-year-old trying to live a life that is pleasing to God. I am married to my best friend. We met my senior year of college and were married 15 months later. We have a beautiful daughter who was born in January, 2009 and a handsome little man who was born in June, 2011. I have the privilege of staying home with them. I am from New England and have a hard time imagining living anywhere else. I love the seasons. I don’t really have a favorite. I love snow, flowers blooming, warm days, and beautiful foliage!

I received my undergrad in Elementary Education and a masters in Special Education. I used my degrees for 4 1/2 years until I had Baby Girl. I often miss the work environment, but given the option to work or stay home, I’d choose staying home any day of the week. My husband has his masters in Parks, Recreation, and Tourism Management. He works in a city recreation department. It’s a fun job (for me) because we get to attend his special programs and events. I am so grateful that he supports my desire to stay home. We’re not rolling in money, but God provides.

We are currently relocating to Texas from northern Vermont. Talk about adjustments! We’re buying a house, learning how to wear cowboy boots, and dreaming about being completely settled!

I grew up hearing about God and knowing that a content life comes through knowing Him and trusting Him. I am constantly striving to do just that. My life is not always perfect, and I am not always content with it. However, I know that life will be much more peaceful if I just rest in the fact that God is in control of my life. I am constantly reminding myself that even though I may not have everything I want, I am blessed more than I deserve.

This is my place to confess, share, and hopefully encourage all of you!

My baby and me

One Comment on "About"

  1. It was great to meet you at Mamas Write! I hope you enjoy living in Texas!!

Got something to say? Go for it!